Google Services

Google Translate


Google Search


Bowlish Infant School

Get in touch

Contact Details


Take a look at some of our recent photos.

Swipe content

Full Screen Slideshow

Curriculum - Key Stage 1

Entering Key Stage 1
When the children move into Year 1 they start to learn within Key Stage 1 of the National Curriculum. The areas of learning are based on the following subjects;


  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography
  • Art
  • Music
  • Design Technology
  • PE
  • Computing
  • Personal, Social, Health and Relationships education


The children also experience Religious Education based on the County Agreed Syllabus for RE.


As within the Reception classes the teachers plan cross-curricular topics as much as possible to ensure that the learning has a theme and inspires the children. Phonics continues to be an important element of learning and daily phonics sessions support the children in progressing with reading and spelling.